Mad Dogs (US)

maddogs-header

5/5 Stars

Summary: “A group of guys travel to Belize to see an old friend, when things take an unexpectedly dark turn.”

I’m so glad I finally watched this show!  Mad Dogs had been sitting in my watch list basically since it came out and I just kept putting it off, not sure if I really wanted to watch it.  Over the weekend, I thought I’d finally give it a try, and then I ended up watching the entire season in 5 days.  Oops.

From the first episode, you’re hooked, wanting to figure out what it is that’s really going on.  How did a simple vacation turn into all of that?  The show is not perfect and it’s not the type that I would rewatch, but it was a great ride.  All four of the main characters are interesting and you root for them while also yelling at them for being so stupid.

For some reason, Amazon chose not to pick the show up for a second season (seriously though, why?) but thankfully, the ending was still satisfying.  I mean, it really didn’t need a second season, I thought it was meant to be a miniseries until just before writing this post.

I also just found out this is an American remake of a British show.  I am a little curious, but  I don’t know if I want to go back and watch such similar shows back to back.  If any of you have seen both or just the original version, let me know if I should watch it.

Available on Amazon Prime.

Leave a Reply

