Trainwreck

mv5bmjmzmdi2mjiyn15bml5banbnxkftztgwnzuymzywnje-_v1_

4.5/5 Stars

Summary: “Ever since her father drilled into her head that monogamy isn’t realistic, magazine writer Amy has made promiscuity her credo. As much as she enjoys an uninhibited life free of commitment, Amy is really in a rut. While writing a profile about charming and successful sports doctor Aaron Conners, she finds herself actually falling in love for the first time — and what’s more, Aaron seems to like her too. Amy starts to wonder if it’s time to clean up her act.”

When Trainwreck first came out, I was refusing to watch it.  I’m not entirely sure why; it didn’t look like it’d be that funny, I had no idea who Amy Schumer was, and I don’t really like Bill Hader.  But, since then I have heard bits and pieces of it and thought I’d give it a try.

Surprisingly, it was so good!  Right from the beginning, it had me laughing.  The writing was on point throughout, and the characters were fantastic.  John Cena’s character had me dying.  If you haven’t seen it yet, just wait until you get to the scene in the movie theatre.  All the cameos in the movie from Daniel Radcliffe to LeBron James is a huge part in what made the movie so funny.

From the trailers, I had kind of thought Amy was going to be more of a two dimentional character than anything else, another reason why I wasn’t going to give it a try.  Instead, she was a pretty well rounded, real-ish person.

It’s left me excited to see what Amy Schumer’s next movies she is writing are going to be like.

Available on HBO Go.

6 thoughts on “Trainwreck

Leave a Reply

