First Impression: AHS – My Roanoke Nightmare

american-horror-story-season-6-teasers2

3/5 Stars

First off, while I highly doubt I’m going to be doing posts on every single episode of all the shows I watch from the new fall season, I have to at least post about this first episode of American Horror Story.

I LOVED season one of the show but my interest lessening as each new season has come and gone—I couldn’t even bring myself to watch the final 2 episodes of Hotel.  I didn’t think I was going to watch this season, so I didn’t pay any attention to the millions of tiny promos that were released.  Something made me decide to check it out though and I’m not sure what I think.

It was weird.  At first when they started off with the interviews, I thought I had put on some kind of interview with the actors about the show.  Took me a second to realize what was going on.  The whole reenactment thing is an interesting concept, I think it will just depend on how they continue before I can say whether it’s a good one or not.  It could get old, fast.

Not that much happened in the episode.  The ending credits came up and I kept watching thinking it was a part of the show and more was going to happen.  After watching the first episode, I’m just as confused as to what it is going to be about as I was beforehand.  I get Roanoke, but still…

To anyone who has seen it, what do you think???  Also, wasn’t it confirmed at some point that it was called AHS: Forest?

Leave a Reply

