First Impression: This is Us

nbc-this-is-us-aboutimage-1920x1080-ko

4/5 Stars

If you loved Parenthood (the TV show), chances are you’re going to be into This is Us—at least, that’s what it seems like after watching the premiere.  It’s a character driven show, which I love, focused on family and just life in general.

I had been looking forward to the show 1) because Milo Ventimiglia is one of my favs and 2) because the different story lines all looked like they’d be really interesting to watch.  Now, I’d honestly watch for the plot twist alone!  I didn’t see it coming, though I probably should have.  I went from enjoying the episode to really wanting more to see how it all plays out.

The switching from person to person wasn’t always the smoothest transition.  Some points I thought it had gone to a commercial, but it was just changing scenes.  I get the feeling though, that this is going to be the type of show that just gets better as it goes on, like Parenthood did.  It’s got a lot of heart and I can’t wait to see what happens next!

Airs on NBC Tuesdays @ 10

Leave a Reply

