The Magnificent Seven

13173606_205985106460626_5795790902236244373_o

3.5/5 Stars

Summary: “Looking to mine for gold, greedy industrialist Bartholomew Bogue seizes control of the Old West town of Rose Creek. With their lives in jeopardy, Emma Cullen and other desperate residents turn to bounty hunter Sam Chisolm for help. Chisolm recruits an eclectic group of gunslingers to take on Bogue and his ruthless henchmen. With a deadly showdown on the horizon, the seven mercenaries soon find themselves fighting for more than just money once the bullets start to fly.”

I wouldn’t say western is a genre I’d run out to go see, but from the trailer between the little bits of comedy and the cast, I knew I was going to give this movie a try.

I don’t really have much to say about it though.  I enjoyed it, and at the same time didn’t love it.  The movie was two and a half hours full of action with a some funny moments mixed in.  I’m the person though that starts to tune out when the action sequences go on for too long.  And that definitely happened in the end of this movie.

My major complaint is that because there was so much going on and soooo many main characters, that they didn’t get the focus that they deserved.  They all seem to have such interesting backstories that would have been great to see more of.  It would have been impossible to do it without making the movie even longer.

I guess I just enjoy story way more than action and this type of movie isn’t exactly made for me.

Watch this movie if you want to see some epic action sequences.  You’ll definitely enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

