The Accountant

accountantheader

3.5/5 Stars

Summary: “Christian Wolff is a mathematics savant with more affinity for numbers than people. Using a small-town CPA office as a cover, he makes his living as a freelance accountant for dangerous criminal organizations. With a Treasury agent hot on his heels, Christian takes on a state-of-the-art robotics company as a legitimate client. As Wolff gets closer to the truth about a discrepancy that involves millions of dollars, the body count starts to rise.”

Surprisingly, at least to me, this was a smartly made movie.  Usually when I think action movie, I think about the plot being sacrificed for explosions and guns.  The Accountant was different.  Throughout the movie, I kept picking up on little things that don’t mean much, but everything at the same time.  Having a main character with autism leads to these very intricate details.

The movie has some decent twists in it.  My complaint would be that I saw the two major ones coming from early on.  Maybe I’m getting to the point where I watch too many movies or maybe they were too obvious.  My dad and brother didn’t pick up on them though, so who knows?

I kind of felt like there were one too many story lines causing some of them to be a little bit confusing.  Other than that, I loved the acting and the comedic bits throughout.  And Jon Bernthal, of course.

Go see this movie for some smart action with some heart thrown in.

Leave a Reply

