Neighbors 2

neighbors2-sorority-rising

4/5 Stars

Summary: “Life is good for Mac Radner and pregnant wife Kelly until the unruly sisters of Kappa Nu move in next door. As the loud parties threaten the sale of their home, the couple turn to ex-neighbor and one-time enemy Teddy Sanders for help. Now united with the former college student, the trio devises schemes to get the wild sorority off the block. Unfortunately, the rebellious young women refuse to go down without a fight.

I loved the original Neighbors movie!  I had been a little bit worried about watching the sequel, because they’re never as good, but I really enjoyed this one.

It was still laugh out loud funny and the characters both new and old were great.  I do wish there had been some more of the frat guys from the last movie.  The first scene with Zac Effron and Dave Franco was my favorite.  I need more of those two together!!!

I had a look at the reviews for this movie on IMDB and seriously am wondering if I watched a different movie from all of them.  There’s dick jokes and drug use and a little bit of nudity, but that’s what you should be expecting from this movie in the first place.

There is a tone of feminism in the movie, which I guess people didn’t like.  For me, it didn’t feel like too much for a comedy movie and it’s ridiculous for people to have a problem with it being in there.  I liked it.

Go check this out if you enjoyed the first one and are in need of a laugh.

Leave a Reply

