Binge – Tyler Oakley

916qvngy1fl

3.5/5 Stars

Summary: “Pop culture phenomenon, social rights advocate, and the most prominent LGBTQ+ voice on YouTube, Tyler Oakley brings you his first collection of witty, personal, and hilarious essays written in the voice that’s earned him more than 10 million followers across social media.”

So that summary didn’t exactly give anything about the book away…

I had heard good things about this book online, and I thought I’d give it a listen while at work—even though I only occasionally watch Tyler’s videos on Youtube.  It was entertaining, and I found myself laughing at some of the parts.  I loved that it was read by him as well.  I knew I wanted to listen to the book instead of reading the hard copy because it makes it feel more personal.  It was kind of like watching a Youtube video in itself.

The only reason I didn’t give it a higher score is because it wasn’t really about topics that I would usually pick up to read.  I mean, I probably wouldn’t have gotten the book if it had been written by anyone other than Tyler.

If you are a fan of him on Youtube, I’d definitely say you should check this one out (audiobook especially).

Leave a Reply

