The Crown

maxresdefault1

4/5 Stars

Summary: “The Netflix-original drama chronicles the life of Queen Elizabeth II from the 1940s to modern times. The series begins with an inside look at the early reign of the queen, who ascended the throne at age 25 after the death of her father, King George VI. As the decades pass, personal intrigues, romances, and political rivalries are revealed that played a big role in events that shaped the later years of the 20th century.”

I love a good historical drama!  I’m so glad more of them are coming out and are being made really well, hopefully that means they are going to be around a little longer.

Before watching the show, I knew very little about Queen Elizabeth and the whole royal family.  Some of the things that happened in the show, her relationship with her husband especially, came as a huge surprise.

While I wouldn’t say it is my favorite show in this genre, I will be eagerly waiting for season 2—which I’m just assuming is going to happen.  The final episode didn’t exactly have the OMG moment like season finales tend to, but I want more.

As a side note, anyone else feel disappointed in the intro song?  If I have to listen to the whole thing while binge watching the 10 episodes, I want it to be something catchy like Orange is the New Black or Westworld, which I have had stuck in my head all day.

Available on Netflix.

2 thoughts on “The Crown

Leave a Reply

