The Spirit of Christmas

the-spirit-of-christmas-1

3/5 Stars

Summary: “A woman falls in love with a man who is somewhat unavailable.”

So aside from being crazy busy lately, the reason I haven’t been posting as much is because I’ve just been watching cheesy Christmas movies whenever I have the chance and I wasn’t going to put any of them on here.  But, I thought The Spirit of Christmas was a little bit different and thought I’d give it a mention.

Don’t get me wrong, I love the predictable Hallmark/Lifetime movies.  I can (and have been) watch them all day and not get bored.  This movie was a little less predictable.  Though, spoiler alert, the guy and girl still get together in the end.

The Spirit of Christmas was actually a tiny bit creepy and not in a corny kind of way.  I could see it almost making it as a movie theatre type movie.  Almost.

It’s got a little mystery, romance, and Christmas spirit making it a perfect watch in these last few days before Christmas.

Available on Netflix.

Leave a Reply

