The Night Before

the-night-before-movie-posterjpg-9b3ca6_1280w

2.5/5 Stars

Summary: “For the last 10 years, lifelong buddies Ethan, Isaac and Chris have gathered on Christmas Eve to celebrate the holidays with a bang. As Isaac prepares to become a first-time father, the friends realize that their annual tradition is coming to a sad end. To make it as memorable as possible, they plan a night of debauchery and hilarity by searching for the Nutcracka Ball, the Holy Grail of Christmas parties in New York.”

This movie I had been wanting to watch all year but was holding off till around Christmas time because I thought it was going to be a fun Christmas movie that wasn’t your typical childrens or romance story.  Which it wasn’t.  But it wasn’t what I wanted it to be either.

Most importantly, the movie wasn’t really that funny.  I like the actors in it and they’re usually in movies that I like, but I barely laughed throughout the entire thing.

The story never really got going and was a little weird as it tried to make reference to A Christmas Carol.  It was also more Pineapple Express-y than I had thought it would be.

I honestly wouldn’t recommend this one, but if you’ve got nothing better to do, it wasn’t so bad that I couldn’t finish it…

Leave a Reply

