The Usual Suspects

in-del-toro-byrne-ctk32062

3/5 Stars

Summary: “A sole survivor tells of the twisty events leading up to a horrific gun battle on a boat, which begin when five criminals meet at a seemingly random police lineup.”

I know, this is one of those classic movies that we’re all apparently supposed to watch.  How have I not seen it already?  Well, I usually avoid all of those…well not all of them, but whatever.

I thought I’d give it a go, and I have to be honest, I fell asleep in the middle of it for a bit.  I don’t think it would have changed my opinion on it though, if I had been awake the whole time.  It just didn’t draw me in.

It’s supposed to have this big plot twist at the end, but even missing parts of it, I saw it coming from basically the very beginning.  And I promise I knew nothing about this movie before watching.

[Spoiler-ish] The cast might have also played a part in me figuring it out too because only 2 of the main guys were people that I’d actually heard of before. [End spoiler]

If you enjoy older thriller movies, and haven’t already seen this, maybe give it a try and let me know what you thought.  What am I missing because people are always buying the poster for this movie at work, so they must love it?

Available on Netflix.

One thought on “The Usual Suspects

Leave a Reply

