Chewing Gum

michaela_coel

4.5/5 Stars

Summary: “The life of Tracey and the mishaps of her neighbourhood, friends and family. Oh, and obvs her boyfriend!”

This show!

I sat down and watched the entire first season in one sitting, which isn’t something I’d usually do.  Yes, there are only 8 half hour episodes, but still.  Chewing Gum (I don’t really get the name) is so funny and perfect I’m mad I didn’t watch it earlier.

Tracey is 24 years old and still has A LOT to learn about the world.  She’s trying to figure out the whole relationship thing while dealing with her very religious mother and sister.  It’s about life in your twenties if your life isn’t the kind that is typically shown on TV (ahem, me).

The jokes are great and will make you laugh out loud more than a few times.  I know season 2 just started to premiere over in the UK on E4.  I’m guessing it will appear on Netflix after the entire season airs.

Available on Netflix.

4 thoughts on “Chewing Gum

Leave a Reply

