The Lego Batman Movie

thumbnail_25096

3.5/5 Stars

Summary: “Bruce Wayne must not only deal with the criminals of Gotham City, but also the responsibility of raising a boy he adopted.”

I absolutely loved  The Lego Movie, I thought it was smart and funny with a great song that we were honestly singing all over my college campus.  To me, The Lego Batman Movie was kind of a step down, but still a decent movie.

Robin kind of plays the role the Batman did in the first movie, where everything he says is funny and you just want to see more.  Seriously, he was adorable!  Batman on the other hand seemed a little different from how he was before character-wise.  Was this supposed to be after the first movie or did none of that even happen?  But I guess it’s meant to be a kids movie so I’m probably putting too much thought into it.

There are definitely some funny moments, but nothing that I would write home about.  While I would watch the first movie over again, once is probably enough for this one.

Leave a Reply

