Beauty and the Beast

rs-beauty-and-the-beast-73459537-b5a5-407d-920c-bd63cccdbb2e

4/5 Stars

Summary: “Belle, a bright, beautiful and independent young woman, is taken prisoner by a beast in its castle. Despite her fears, she befriends the castle’s enchanted staff and learns to look beyond the beast’s hideous exterior, allowing her to recognize the kind heart and soul of the true prince that hides on the inside.”

While I like Disney movies, I wouldn’t say I was a huge fan of the animated Beauty and the Beast.  Not that I disliked it, I just probably haven’t seen it since I was a little kid and never gave it much thought in the time since then.  So when I got to the theatre to see this new movie, I realized I didn’t remember much of what it was really about.  Oops.

So if there are differences from the animated movie, I have no idea.  Either way, this movie was a lot of fun.  The singing is amazing as well as the acting, which really should come as no surprise.  The sets are beautify done and brings the whole world to life.

Gaston is absolutely my favorite character and every scene he is in, especially with LeFou, is perfect.

After this I can’t wait to see how Disney brings back all their other movies scheduled to be made live action (ahem, don’t mess up Mulan!!!!)

Leave a Reply

